Ferguson reloads, takes aAIM at cheap property

Having lost money, but not his nerve, Sir Alex Ferguson is giving it another go with investment buddy Sir David Frost. Frost is a frontman at aAIM, which managed a doomed property fund that collapsed last year when Royal Bank of Scotland called it a day and withdrew funding.

Now, aAIM is setting up a new GPB 1bn property fund.

We can only surmise that Frost has convinced the ManU coach that the new strategy, buying property when it’s cheap and selling when it appreciates, is how true gentlemen do business.

RBS wasn’t interested this time around, apparently. But who needs the banks, says aAIM, when there are flush Middle East investors about? Former aAIM Group director Stuart Le Cassick laid out the company’s business plan:

“We have an awful lot of money and a huge appetite to buy and we aim [shameless pun intended?] to be the Manchester United of the real estate world.”

Quick reminder: Barcelona 2: ManU 0

10 responses to “Ferguson reloads, takes aAIM at cheap property

  1. What’s up, after reading this awesome piece of writing i am as well happy to share my know-how here with friends. Larue
    Do you have gently considered how you can buy targeted twitter followers in twitter?
    Maybe you have softly asked yourself tips on how to buy twitter followers upon twitter?

  2. For most recent news you have to go to see internet and on internet I
    found this site as a most excellent website for most recent updates.

  3. Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg
    it and personally suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be
    benefited from this site. get youtube subscribers in youtube to cultivate your own personal supporters speedily.

    If you wish to buy youtube comments make sure to keep youtube accounts up-to-date.

    how to get youtube views, buy youtube comments now

  4. Hey! I understand this is kind of off-topic
    but I had to ask. Does running a well-established blog like yours take a massive amount work?
    I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my journal daily.

    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and thoughts
    online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips
    for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou! youtube
    youtube

  5. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    help from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog?

    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start.

    Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks.
    facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  6. I’m no longer positive the place you’re getting your info,
    however good topic. I needs to spend a while studying much more or figuring out more.
    Thanks for wonderful info I used to be looking
    for this info for my mission. twitter
    twitter

  7. I like the helpful information you provide in your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here
    frequently. I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next! twitter
    twitter
    twitter

  8. It’s an awesome piece of writing for all the internet people; they will take advantage from it I am sure.
    instagram
    instagram

  9. Hello to all, the contents present at this web page are
    actually amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the
    good work fellows. instagram
    instagram

  10. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment
    form? I’m using the same blog platform as
    yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!
    instagram
    instagram
    instagram

Leave a Reply

